COMPELLING

I’m only tempted because I’m laid
Across the frontlines.
Trying the best to hide
from things and hims
That no longer hold me.
Carrying buckets of water
To oceans that im in debt to
Or diving off ridges
That make minutes forgettable.
How insatiable and crippling.
Incapacitating reason
While theories form shapes.
Form Bodies that aren’t consistent
With the value of my now.
I’m only tempted.
But restrictions place me
At 180 degrees.
Pride and unreliable instincts
Reduce sencereity and contact.
I want you.
Or needed you to validate my use.
-Cam ie

Leave a Reply

