BLACK STAGE

Black Stage
 
cover me in spirits
and glide me up stage.
Rise me from every death
dead
and dying thing in me.
I have lungs
so wishful
and hands
of crystals
and I wish
I cant see
what I know I become.
or what I havent.
how gallant!
riding in with swords
and cords
that only knights hang themselves
or pain themselves with.
I’ll find an antidote for my mediocrity
and vain philosophies … And all of my
rhetoric.
I promise
better shtick.
I’ll entertain purely
for you.
-cam ie
Leave a Reply

